Term Dates

Brighton College Clock Tower

Hilary 2015

  • Sunday 4th January - Boarders return (6pm)
  • Monday 5th January - Hilary term begins (8:20am)
  • Friday 6th February - Half term begins (5pm)
  • Sunday 15th February - Boarders return (6pm)
  • Monday 16th February - Term resumes (8:20am)
  • Thursday 12th March - End of term (College and Prep 5pm, Pre-Prep 12.30pm)
  • Friday 13th March - 13+ Pre-testing

Trinity 2015

  • Tuesday 7th April - Staff INSET Day/Boarders return
  • Wednesday 8th April - Trinity term begins (8:20am)
  • Monday 4th May - Bank holiday Monday, no school
  • Friday 22nd May - Half term begins (5pm)
  • Sunday 31st May - Boarders return
  • Monday 1st June - Term resumes (8:20am)
  • Friday 26th June - End of term (12:30pm)

Michaelmas 2015

  • Thursday 13th August - A Level Results Day
  • Thursday 20th August - GCSE Results Day
  • Friday 28th August - New Staff Induction & Prefect Training
  • Tuesday 1st September - Staff INSET Day/New Boarders' arrival
  • Wednesday 2nd September - Induction Day (New Pupils, 4th & L6th forms)
  • Thursday 3rd September - Michaelmas term begins (8:20am)
  • Tuesday 20th October - Half term begins (5pm)
  • Wednesday 21st October - Staff INSET day
  • Monday 2nd Novembe r- Term resumes (8:20am)
  • Thursday 10th December - End of term (12:30pm)

Hilary 2016

  • Sunday 3rd January - Boarders return
  • Monday 4th January - Lent term begins (8:20am)
  • Friday 12th February - Half term begins (5pm)
  • Sunday 21st February - Boarders return
  • Monday 22nd February - Term resumes (8:20am)
  • Thursday 17th March - End of term (5pm)
  • Friday 18th March - 13+ Pre-testing

Trinity 2016

  • Tuesday 12th April - Staff INSET Day/Boarders return
  • Wednesday 13th April - Summer term begins (8:20am)
  • Saturday 30th April (after fixtures) - Boarding Exeat begins
  • Monday 2nd May - Bank holiday Monday/Boarders return (6pm)
  • Friday 27th May - Half term begins (5pm)
  • Sunday 5th June - Boarders return
  • Monday 6th June - Term resumes (8:20am)
  • Friday 1st July - End of term (12:30pm)

All term dates outside of the current academic year are provisional and may be subject to change.